VMware Edu & Cert Community
fergieman
Contributor
Contributor

Can I Query My VCP4 Exam ?

Hello

Like some people I was completely thrown by the VCP4 exam I did a few months back. I studied with the help of the exam blueprint , vcp4 books (even a vcp study guide from Pearson Vue)- and going on every mock exam / online exams I was up for passing. I knew all the configuration maximums/mins etc. But when I got the exam , I found the questions to be extemely difficult. After about 3 questions I was wondering if I was doing the VCP 4 advanced or expert exams. Is there away for me to query my exam (not the result !) but the questions just in case there was a technical blip ?

Cheers....

0 Kudos
11 Replies
weinstein5
Immortal
Immortal

There is only on VCP 4 exam (VCP 410) and likewise a single VCP exam (VCP 510) - Pearson Vue will only give you the exam you paid for. I believe what you experienced is what most people find, even those experience VMware users, the VCP exam is quite intensive and comprehensive on the material i covers.

If you find this or any other answer useful please consider awarding points by marking the answer correct or helpful
0 Kudos
scott28tt
VMware Employee
VMware Employee

I doubt there was a technical blip, there is only a single VCP exam for each vSphere version, so you will have taken VCP410. The pool of items in the exam covers every element of the exam blueprint, you are asked 85 questions from the entire pool.

There are few if any practice questions that are fully representative of those in the real exam, and I doubt you will have seen that many "maximums" questions.

Scott.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Although I am a VMware employee I contribute to VMware Communities voluntarily (ie. not in any official capacity)
VMware Training & Certification blog
0 Kudos
EV_Simon
Enthusiast
Enthusiast