VMware Workspace ONE Community
redbaron28
Contributor
Contributor

Domain users unable to login to Workspace one (Cloud hosted)

Hi there!

I recently got access to VMwareTestDrive and been setting up the sandbox Identity Manger and Work-space one UEM etc. I have followed many guides on how to set it all up. I have got all three components calling with each other. Air-watch work-space UEM and Identity Manger. I have connected them with my AD domain and can sync successfully.

But my problem is when I select my domain in the login prompts and try to login using a domain account is fails with incorrect username or password. I can confirm a have verified I am using the correct passwords and have created a few test accounts and all act in the same way. If I use the System Domain which is default works just fine. I am not sure if I am missing a step or if I am thinking in the wrong direction.

If any information is needed please let me know what you need.

I am new to cloud connecting so the more information you can give me I greatly appreciate it!

Thanks

-Jon

0 Kudos
3 Replies
Anandakrishnan
VMware Employee
VMware Employee

Hey Jon,

Are you using any connector for AD authentication.. ?

Like cloud connector or VIDM connector ? Also confirm is your authentication go through UEM or WS1 ?

0 Kudos
LSIMM
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Hi Jon,

I had the same issue with my testing.

I had Active Directory Basic sync setup within UEM, so all the our domain users were syncing to WS ONE but when I selected the domain upon login it would always fail.  I then edited the default policy in WS ONE so that all devices would authenticate using Airwatch auth first, then local directory as fall back.  I was doing a lot of tweaking at the time, so there is a small chance something else I did resolved it but I am fairly sure this was the fix.

Regards, Leo

0 Kudos
Andyiles87
Contributor
Contributor