VMware Horizon Community
Jopoi
Contributor
Contributor

Complete newbie needs help with first project

I am trying to make a portable version of Legacy Family Tree software standard edition, and failing miserably.
I've used Thinapp v 5.2.9 and gone through the procedure, achieved a build of it, but when trying to use the portable version I get an error saying 'Codejock.Commandbars.v15.0.2.ocx or one of its dependencies is missing'.
Having looked through the portable version I find all of those files are available in a folder "%systemsystem%".
So in my ignorance I am trying to find a way of amending the Package.ini to make use of those files.
Is this the right path to follow, if so how?, if not has anybody any suggestions as to how to correct the problem?

Using Win7 32bit

0 Kudos
5 Replies
tunemickyJP
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Hi.

I guess that Codejock.Commandbars.v15.0.2.ocx may not have been registered correctly.

Please follow the steps below to find the cause of the problem.
First, we will check the operation in the environment using SetupCapture.
Do you get the same error when you run the built ThinApped EXE in the capture environment?
If the error occurs, does the target EXE natively installed in the capture environment work without any problems?
If the error occurs with a natively installed target EXE, please try
There is a problem with the installation.

b/r

0 Kudos
Jopoi
Contributor
Contributor

Hi

Many thanks for responding

Answers to your questions are:

Do you get the same error when you run the built ThinApped EXE in the capture environment?........YES
If the error occurs, does the target EXE natively installed in the capture environment work without any problems?.....YES

Jo

0 Kudos
tunemickyJP
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Hi.

I see that you are getting errors with ThinApped EXE in the capture environment.
As for the cause, you can expect a problem in one of the following three areas.
VirtualFileSystem
VirtualRegistry
Package.ini