VMware Edu & Cert Community
Vikramaditya_J
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Jump to solution

Difference: VCP-DCV 2021 (2V0-21.20) Or VCP-DCV 2022

Hello Community,

I am a VCP-DCV 2019 certified professional and I am looking for next certification in DCV path. On a little search, I found that there're 2 latest certifications available under DCV i.e., VCP-DCV 2021 (2V0-21.20) and VCP-DCV 2022. Based on eligibility criteria, I first need to pass the VCP-DCV 2021 and then VCP-DCV 2022. However, I've a few doubts:-

- Is "2V0-21.20" certification code associated with VCP-DCV 2021 or VCP-DCV 2022?

- What is exam code for VCP-DCV 2022 certification?

Any help or clarification on this will be highly appreciated. TIA

Thank you!
Vikramaditya J
Labels (1)
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
TimVCI
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Jump to solution

The version of VCP is based on the year that you complete all of the requirements. So if you are a VCP-DCV 2019 and then take the 2V0-21.20 exam then you would gain the VCP-DCV 2022 certification  

View solution in original post

4 Replies
TimVCI
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Jump to solution

The version of VCP is based on the year that you complete all of the requirements. So if you are a VCP-DCV 2019 and then take the 2V0-21.20 exam then you would gain the VCP-DCV 2022 certification  

scott28tt
VMware Employee
VMware Employee
Jump to solution

You cannot become a VCP-DCV 2021 because it is now 2022, so you can only become a VCP-DCV 2022.

Select the "VCP-DCV 2019 or Newer" path to the left of this page to see what the requirements are for you: https://www.vmware.com/learning/certification/vcp-dcv.html

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Although I am a VMware employee I contribute to VMware Communities voluntarily (ie. not in any official capacity)
VMware Training & Certification blog
Vikramaditya_J
Enthusiast
Enthusiast