7 Replies Latest reply on Sep 25, 2019 3:40 AM by DEMdev

    UEM applied Shortcuts - How to you DEL them from the desktop ?

    Douglas42Adams Novice

      Apologies if this is a stupid question.

       

      I pushed out a shortcut via UEM to users desktops.  That process works great.  I have a condition set to only do that for a specific set of users that are in the group . That works great as well .

       

      So lets say i want to Delete that UEM applied desktop shortcut later . 

       

      If i Disable applying the Shortcut in UEM.. im presuming that would simply not apply it to any more machines .

       

      However - If i Click the Shortcut Application 'rule' and Click Remove on the UEM menu.  It removes the Shortcut rule from UEM correctly.

       

      However the Shortcut Still persists on the desktop after a reboot .

       

      Is this 'working as intended' ?... sorry if this is a stupid question.. but how do i actually Delete the shortcut from the users desktop via UEM/DEM ?

       

      If one Admin deleted the Shortcut rule... another Admin might not even know the shortcut is 'out in the wild' and on the users desktop .

       

      Am i missing something here ?

       

      thanks .