I recently changed the global settings for deleting objects from 168 hours to -1 so that they immediately get deleted. This setting worked only for few hours but after that the deleting ojects are again being retained in vROps . When i am fetching reports for VMs , deleted VMs are still visible in the report.
Can anyone help how to make sure that deleted objects are removed from vROps on time
I have found something similar to global settings. But don't know if it'll work for the latest vROps version. I could not figure out step 8 mentioned in the article.
If this helps you, please share how to perform step 8.