1 Reply Latest reply on Oct 16, 2018 12:54 PM by MaxStr

    Client Drive Redirection/appearance within My Computer

    lidokci Enthusiast

      We have CDR working as designed, but have a question about how the drives reconnect at user logon.    There are 2 entries that appear under My Computer, one as a drive letter and one just as the shared folder running from hostname of local PC.

       

      [from VMware documentation]

       

      Is there a way to suppress one of those entries ?

       

      Seems like it would be confusing for the end user to have 2 local shares for the same location.

       

       

      thanks.