VMware Workspace ONE Community
bajiip
Contributor
Contributor

Getting Access denied (Access Policy not found) when exposing vIDM through Reverse proxy (Azure App Gateway) - Without UAG

Experts,

I am new to VMWARE. I am exposing (to external) the VIDM server through reverse proxy (Azure app gateway) without UAG. My vidm is authenticated against the Keycoak server using SAML.  I have defined the policy to access vidm from all the devices to access from all the network ranges. It works fine when i access the internal URL of the VIDM. But  When i access my external URL (VIDM URL through Azure App gateway) through browser, i am getting the "Access Denied" "Access Policy not found." error. Can anyone share your ideas for this issue?

Is there any place to check the log files for this issue? or do i need to do more settings?

Regards,

Balamurugan

0 Kudos
3 Replies
pbjork
VMware Employee
VMware Employee

First thing first.. vIDM only supports one namespace, i.e. one FQDN. So there is no such thing as internal URL vs. external.

The error message indicates something wrong with access policies and or the configuration of authentication methods. Make sure you have correct network range configured not only in access policies but also on the individual authentication method..

If you could upload a couple screenshots of access policies and authN method it would be easier to help..

0 Kudos
bajiip
Contributor
Contributor

Thanks pbjork for your reply.

I found the reason for the issue. But i don't have any solution. Please share your thoughts if you faced this  issue earlier.

In general, we are trying to expose the VIDM URL outside (accessible through internet) through Azure App Gateway. When we do that, we are able to access the VIDM admin console and not able to access the Workspace One Portal. Below is the technical issue for that. It is blocked by the VIDM Policy.

Cannot find applicable access policy for the request