VMware Communities
SuperbowlCommer
Contributor
Contributor

[Help] Errors Trying To Install VMware Player/Workstation on Win10 HP Laptop (pictures)

error_screen_0.pngerror_screen_1.pngerror_screen_2.png

In the SECOND image, you can see at the top, I have a panic... I don't know why as this is my first attempt trying to install a VirtualMachine.

I used a youtube tutorial, and followed EVERY step (except the Processors I could only use 2)... Youtube Tutorial Link

And in the THIRD image, you can see that is says, "Mac OS version: Not yet set .... WHAT..?

It points to the file inside the folder... file name is: macOS 10.12 Sierra Final.vmdk

So why is it not recognizing it..?

Here is the vmware.log: fqrwstg3qredgvqewrdfgv3qr - Pastebin.com

And here is the macOS 10.12 Sierra Final.vmx: dcgbwtru57er7ytbg54wyh6r - Pastebin.com

Any and all help from those who might know how I can solve this please..? I really need to get MACOS on my Windows10 laptop for school...

It's cheaper than buying a MAC. Thanks.

Message was edited by: Wila - Removed Youtube link

0 Kudos
3 Replies
wila
Immortal
Immortal

Hello,

Welcome at the VMware communities forum.

Unfortunately Apple does not allow you to run a virtual macOS or OS X on non-Apple branded hardware.

Since this violates Apple's EULA (and as such the VMware Community Terms of Use), any issues you have with trying to run macOS or OS X using VMware Workstation or VMware Workstation Player cannot be discussed at this forum.

You'll need to have apple hardware and use a product like VMware Fusion or VMware ESXi and run a virtual copy of macOS / OS X on that in order for us to be able to help you.

Hope you understand,

--

Wil

| Author of Vimalin. The virtual machine Backup app for VMware Fusion, VMware Workstation and Player |
| More info at vimalin.com | Twitter @wilva
0 Kudos
SuperbowlCommer
Contributor
Contributor

No I don't understand.