VMware Networking Community
aju_sl
Contributor
Contributor

New to vmware ecosystem, and need helping hands :)

Hi All,

I am completely new to vmware, and came here in search of network virtualization. Could someone assist me to understand where to begin with? How can I get started to learn or understand different elements of the vmware ecosystem? I have been in the Networking field for quite sometime around 4 years, and would love to grasp network virtaulization. Is there any document or link where I could get hold of the basics needed to get along with network virtualization and in turn move to NSX?

Thanks in advance

0 Kudos
9 Replies
bsalek
VMware Employee
VMware Employee

Welcome!

I think it might benefit you to get a virtualization 101, even before getting into network virtualization. Here is a starting place: What is virtualization? Virtualization 101 | United States

Then to get started in NV, I would recommend starting with the NSX Fundamentals class. Depending on your location, there may be a live class near you. That would be the best option because you have direct access to the instructors. Otherwise, we constantly deliver them live online as well. There is a technical intro webinar on Wednesday: Registration Launch As a last resort, you can always watch a recorded version of the Fundamentals: VMware Network Virtualization Fundamentals

Hope that helps! Please use the communities to ask questions. There are a lot of super-geeks on here that can answer just about anything you need.

Regards,

Bryan

0 Kudos
aju_sl
Contributor
Contributor

Thank you so much Bsalek, appreciate it. I have gone through the 101 virtualization, and going through the said recorded version of NV fundamentals. I have never worked with vsphere environmet at all, so feels a bit lost whilst in the initial stage. Lets see where it goes.. Thank you once again Bsalek

0 Kudos
ocecil
Enthusiast
Enthusiast