1 Reply Latest reply on Jan 3, 2014 12:28 PM by rtindall

    Strange Behavior after HD Replacement (using common task for DR)

    jlockie_cefcu Novice

      Hi,

       

      Recently I replaced someone's hard drive.  Everything goes well, until they log in and start working.  Every time they launch an application (so pretty much any time they do anything on the PC) they get the attached warning....

       

      This doesn't happen if we put the old hard drive back in....


      Does anyone have any clue what could be happening here?  There is no drive or file encryption.  The user is a local admin on this machine.  There are no errors on the Mirage side, and the event viewer doesn't show anything specific.

       

      We are baffled.

       

      It works great with another PC we did the same thing on (same exact steps).