1 2 3 Previous Next 39 Replies Latest reply on Jan 29, 2013 4:15 PM by qc4vmware Go to original post
      • 30. Re: Error with AD plugin
        cdecanini_ Virtuoso
        VMware Employees

        Hi,

        The message is because you did not reset plug-in version in the web configure.

         

        To do it go in Troubleshooting tab /

        Force plug-in reinstallation when server starts  / Reset current version
        • 31. Re: Error with AD plugin
          mcssschaefer Enthusiast

          HI guys,

           

          2011-08-30 12:51:49.605+0200 INFO  [SDKModuleDescription] Performing server side installation for plug-in 'Microsoft'
          2011-08-30 12:51:49.605+0200 DEBUG [SDKModuleDescription] Performing server side installation action 'Microsoft' -> 'Package installation'
          2011-08-30 12:51:49.652+0200 TRACE [PackageFileManager2] Signature ok : dunes-meta-inf
          2011-08-30 12:51:49.652+0200 TRACE [PackageFileManager2] Signature ok : elements/83808080808080808080808080808080B580808001175609873343b6bbd2e3eea/data
          2011-08-30 12:51:49.652+0200 TRACE [PackageFileManager2] Signature ok : elements/83808080808080808080808080808080B580808001175609873343b6bbd2e3eea/categories
          2011-08-30 12:51:49.652+0200 TRACE [PackageFileManager2] Signature ok : elements/83808080808080808080808080808080B580808001175609873343b6bbd2e3eea/content-signature
          2011-08-30 12:51:49.652+0200 TRACE [PackageFileManager2] Signature ok : elements/83808080808080808080808080808080B580808001175609873343b6bbd2e3eea/info
          2011-08-30 12:51:49.652+0200 TRACE [PackageFileManager2] Signature ok : elements/8F808080808080808080808080808080288180800116073419184677ff406c06b/data
          2011-08-30 12:51:49.652+0200 TRACE [PackageFileManager2] Signature ok : elements/8F808080808080808080808080808080288180800116073419184677ff406c06b/categories
          2011-08-30 12:51:49.652+0200 TRACE [PackageFileManager2] Signature ok : elements/8F808080808080808080808080808080288180800116073419184677ff406c06b/content-signature

           

           

          [...]

           

           

          2011-08-30 12:51:50.355+0200 TRACE [PackageFileManager2] Signature ok : elements/958080808080808080808080808080806081808001175609873343b6bbd2e3eea/content-signature
          2011-08-30 12:51:50.355+0200 TRACE [PackageFileManager2] Signature ok : elements/958080808080808080808080808080806081808001175609873343b6bbd2e3eea/info
          2011-08-30 12:51:50.355+0200 TRACE [PackageFileManager2] Signature ok : certificates/C=CH,OU=VMware Inc,O=VMware Inc,CN=VMware.cer
          2011-08-30 12:51:50.543+0200 TRACE [VSOFactoryBean] --getWorkflowForId() called.
          2011-08-30 12:51:50.559+0200 DEBUG [Action_InstallPackage] (plug-in - Microsoft) Element is up-to-date (same version) : Workflow : Create user in Organizational Unit
          2011-08-30 12:51:50.559+0200 TRACE [VSOFactoryBean] --getScriptModule(string,string) called.
          2011-08-30 12:51:50.574+0200 DEBUG [Action_InstallPackage] (plug-in - Microsoft) Element is up-to-date (same version) : Action : destroyElement
          2011-08-30 12:51:50.574+0200 TRACE [VSOFactoryBean] --getWorkflowForId() called.
          2011-08-30 12:51:50.590+0200 DEBUG [Action_InstallPackage] (plug-in - Microsoft) Element is up-to-date (same version) : Workflow : Start a service from AD
          2011-08-30 12:51:50.590+0200 TRACE [VSOFactoryBean] --getWorkflowForId() called.
          2011-08-30 12:51:50.590+0200 DEBUG [Action_InstallPackage] (plug-in - Microsoft) Element is up-to-date (same version) : Workflow : Start a process
          2011-08-30 12:51:50.590+0200 TRACE [VSOFactoryBean] --getScriptModule(string,string) called.
          2011-08-30 12:51:50.605+0200 DEBUG [Action_InstallPackage] (plug-in - Microsoft) Element is up-to-date (same version) : Action : createUser

           

          [...]

           

          This seems to reinitalize the plugins. But I don't have the microsoft package under the "Packages-View". I had this before, I think it must be availabe in Package-View?!

           

          LIke I mentioned before, I deleted the package, but the workflows were not deleted and this is also "shown" in the second part of the log above.

          • 32. Re: Error with AD plugin
            cdecanini_ Virtuoso
            VMware Employees

            It should be definitely available in the package view. From the log the package is effectively deployed after you did the version reset. Now I really wonder why it does not show up in the list.

            • 33. Re: Error with AD plugin
              mcssschaefer Enthusiast

              I double checked the log. There are no failures only debuging information that states "everything is fine."

              • 34. Re: Error with AD plugin
                mcssschaefer Enthusiast

                In my opionon,the solution has something to do with the "not deleted workflows". Orchestrator didn't create the workflows, because they already exist, see log. Therefore it doesn't create the package. When I try References->FInd elements that use this elemnt on an other VCO i see the package. When I try it on the problematic VCO I don't see a reference to the selected workflow.

                 

                But Iam not able, even as VCO Administrator, to delete the workflows?

                • 35. Re: Error with AD plugin
                  mcssschaefer Enthusiast

                  Hi,

                   

                  just to give you a debugging hint:

                   

                  1) Created a custom package (Add package)

                  2) Inserted workflows which normaly belongs to the microsoft package

                  3) Delete package with content

                   

                  Result: Package was deleted -> Workflows were not deleted

                   

                  Next test:

                   

                  1) Created a custom package (Add package)

                  2) Created a test workflow called "XXX"

                  3) Added microsoft workflows + workflow XXX

                  4) Deleted package with content

                   

                  Result: Package was deleted, workflow XXX was deleted, microsoft workflows were not deleted

                   

                  In my opinon it has something to do with the privileges on the workflows. Iam also not able to remove the workflows by hand. (In my package view I don't have the little pen icon (edit)). So they will not be removed. And the consequence of this VCO don't install the package because the workflows still exist.

                   

                  Also the Trace:

                  [...]

                  011-08-30 15:26:00.809+0200 TRACE [DunesObjectJMSHelper] -- notify dunes model changes : 'del' on object : BC8080808080808080808080808080808A808080012886191115516f960e61333
                  2011-08-30 15:26:00.824+0200 TRACE [VSOFactoryClient] JMS Received  (del) :  null Registered : null
                  2011-08-30 15:26:00.824+0200 TRACE [VSOFactoryClient] Received change on an object not registered in the factory !
                  2011-08-30 15:26:00.824+0200 TRACE [DunesObjectJMSHelper] -- notify dunes model changes : 'edit' on object : 848080808080808080808080808080807C818080012886191115516f960e61333
                  2011-08-30 15:26:00.824+0200 TRACE [SharedVSOFactoryClient] JMS Received  (del) :  null Registered : null
                  2011-08-30 15:26:00.824+0200 TRACE [SharedVSOFactoryClient] Received change on an object not registered in the factory !
                  2011-08-30 15:26:00.824+0200 TRACE [VSOFactoryClient] JMS Received  (del) :  null Registered : null
                  2011-08-30 15:26:00.824+0200 TRACE [VSOFactoryClient] Received change on an object not registered in the factory !
                  2011-08-30 15:26:00.824+0200 TRACE [VSOFactoryClient] JMS Received  (edit) :  null Registered : null
                  2011-08-30 15:26:00.824+0200 TRACE [VSOFactoryClient] Received change on an object not registered in the factory !
                  2011-08-30 15:26:00.824+0200 TRACE [SharedVSOFactoryClient] JMS Received  (edit) :  null Registered : null
                  2011-08-30 15:26:00.824+0200 TRACE [SharedVSOFactoryClient] Received change on an object not registered in the factory !
                  2011-08-30 15:26:00.824+0200 TRACE [VSOFactoryClient] JMS Received  (edit) :  null Registered : null
                  2011-08-30 15:26:00.824+0200 TRACE [VSOFactoryClient] Received change on an object not registered in the factory !
                  2011-08-30 15:26:00.824+0200 TRACE [VSOFactoryBean] --getServerObject called.
                  2011-08-30 15:26:00.824+0200 TRACE [VSOFactoryBean] --deletePackage() called.
                  2011-08-30 15:26:00.840+0200 TRACE [DunesObjectJMSHelper] -- notify dunes model changes : 'del' on object : BC80808080808080808080808080808088808080012886191115516f960e61333
                  2011-08-30 15:26:00.840+0200 TRACE [VSOFactoryClient] JMS Received  (del) :  null Registered : null
                  2011-08-30 15:26:00.840+0200 TRACE [VSOFactoryClient] Received change on an object not registered in the factory !
                  2011-08-30 15:26:00.840+0200 TRACE [SharedVSOFactoryClient] JMS Received  (del) :  null Registered : null
                  2011-08-30 15:26:00.840+0200 TRACE [VSOFactoryClient] JMS Received  (del) :  null Registered : null
                  2011-08-30 15:26:00.840+0200 TRACE [VSOFactoryClient] Received change on an object not registered in the factory !
                  2011-08-30 15:26:00.840+0200 TRACE [SharedVSOFactoryClient] Received change on an object not registered in the factory !

                  [...]

                  • 36. Re: Error with AD plugin
                    igorstoyanov Hot Shot
                    VMware Employees
                    Hi,
                    There is a new patch release update of vCenter Orchestrator Active Directory plug-in 1.0.1 that should fix the NullPointer exception that you reported.
                    Please, let us know if the issue still persists since the issue seems to be environment dependent and we had hard time determining the root cause of the issue.
                    Thanks,
                    Igor.
                    • 37. Re: Error with AD plugin
                      radio Novice

                      It works!

                      Many Thanks!

                       

                      Frank

                      • 38. Re: Error with AD plugin
                        mcfadyenj Hot Shot

                        I had the same issue and it works on mine with version 1.01 as well.

                         

                        1.096 isn't so good.

                        • 39. Re: Error with AD plugin
                          qc4vmware Expert

                          This same issue has popped up for me with the current beta plugin build 1.0.2.681 .  I can execute the workflows and actions and they seem to work but the inventory tree breaks.  I have the same exact config on other vCO servers and they do not break.  Is it safe to try rolling back to the previous version and if so what are the exact steps I should take?  Help!

                           

                          Paul

                          1 2 3 Previous Next