VMware Communities
ALStewart
Contributor
Contributor

Error when attempting to load and use Real Time Landscaping Pro 5

I am new to VMware and have recently purchased Fusion so that I may use Access and other programs which work successfully with and on my MacBook Pro. However, I purchased REal Time Landscaping Pro 5 from IdeaSpectrum which indicated that their software has successfully worked with Windows emulators, but after loading I continue to receive the following error: Shader data\shader\modelenv.fx. does not contain any valid techniques for the current hardware. Since my hardware requirements meet all of the minimum software requirements, I am wondering if there is a setting or something more I should be looking towards in Fusion. Any ideas would be appreciated and helpful. I have posed the same question to IdeaSpectrum and await a response.

Thanks!

0 Kudos
13 Replies
Ken_Cline
Champion
Champion

Moved to the VMware Fusion forum.

Ken Cline

VMware vExpert 2009

VMware Communities User Moderator

Blogging at: http://KensVirtualReality.wordpress.com/

Ken Cline VMware vExpert 2009 VMware Communities User Moderator Blogging at: http://KensVirtualReality.wordpress.com/
0 Kudos
admin
Immortal
Immortal

Please see and fill out the relevant details.

0 Kudos
ALStewart
Contributor
Contributor

Thank you for enlightening me on the proper way to post which I thought I had followed but apparently not. Instead of anyone being inclined to help with the issue everyone seems more concerned on my message being correctly placed. The error information I posted is what I knew and was given. Had someone politely spoken to me about what else was needed I would have attempted to provide it for clarification but the "how to ask" does not do s novice much good!!

Nevermind about trying to help now ..... I purchased Parallel and my issue was solved so apparently it was just something more Fusion could not do.

Thanks again to everyone for your not so kind assistance.

0 Kudos