4 Replies Latest reply on Jul 23, 2009 6:25 AM by runclear

    Is it possible - Question on disconnect after remoting in

    kpayton07 Enthusiast

       

      I'm going to do my best to summarize this but it's going to be hard for folks to get this picture.

       

       

      I'm have a VM Session hosted.  User A connects to that session.  He closes the session using the X on the ribbon bar (Needs to leave session running as there is an automated script running)

       

       

       

       

       

      If user A tries to connect back to it - it tries to log him in again.  So my theory is since this is XP Professional when he closes the session using the X in the upper right hand corner - its actually locking the screen or leaving it locked rather because if I bring up my management console the screen is locked.  XP does this natively I understand but how would one go about getting around this?  I supposed I could turn on VNC and have him go in that way but it kills the entire VDI piece of it

       

       

       

       

       

      Thoughts?