8 Replies Latest reply on Sep 29, 2009 9:26 PM by AndreTheGiant

VCP3 - I failed :(

graterbvcp Lurker

I can't believe it.  I studied for 3 months and used work as a backdrop

for my hands on experience.  The actual test was far different than the

practice test.

I thought I was following the blueprint, but the questions seemed extremely

specific in the actual test.   In the practice

test it seems that you need to find the exact answer vs. the actual test in

which the object is to find the least wrong answer.

What am I missing?

• 1. Re: VCP3 - I failed :(
          Troy Clavell Guru
          vExpert

well first off, don't worry, you are not the first one who failed, you now know what you need to study up on to be stronger for the next.

A couple places with helpful information

http://www.vmware.com/support/pubs/vi_pages/vi_pubs_35u2.html

http://www.vreference.com/vi3-card/

1 person found this helpful
          • 2. Re: VCP3 - I failed :(
            weinstein5 Guru

Sorry to hear that - as Troy said you are not the first - but you know have a step up for the next time you take the exam you have a sense of what the questions are - my advice continuing reviewing the information you have been including the blueprint and check the sites Troy recommended - Good Luck

If you find this or any other answer useful please consider awarding points by marking the answer correct or helpful

• 3. Re: VCP3 - I failed :(
              AndreTheGiant Guru
              vExpert

The exam seems to be more difficult (and deep) when I've done it.

I know some people that haven't pass it at the first try.

Be sure to study the official VMware documentation (http://www.vmware.com/support/pubs/vi_pages/vi_pubs_35u2.html), make some lab, and have a look other post (in VCP section) for other suggestion.

Andre

• 4. Re: VCP3 - I failed :(
                AJ Master