VMware Cloud Community
Mancio82
Contributor
Contributor

Unable to uninstall vSphere Web Client 5.5

Hello everybody,

My name's Daniele and I'm new to vmware forum.

I write because I've recently deployed vCSA 5.5 and than vSphere web client with integration plugin.

After several problems with AD, I've re-deployed vCSA 5.5 with different domain, IP and DNS; So, I can't logon successfully to vSphere web client and if I try to uninstall it, this error occur:

"Unable to contact Lookup Service. Check vm_ssoreg.log in the system temporary folder for more details. Search th vmware Knowledge Base (http://kb.vmware.com) for "Error 29102" for more information."

So, on vm_ssoreg.log, i've found old FQDN and than, my client can't contact SSO server.

All services in vCSA 5.5 are up and running and all works fine.

How can I solve this issue about web client?

Thank You very much

0 Kudos
4 Replies
a_p_
Leadership
Leadership

Welcome to the Community,

>>> ... I've recently deployed vCSA 5.5 and than vSphere web client ...

where did you install the Web Client, and why? The vCenter Server Appliance (vCSA) already has the Web Client (which is actually the server part) built-in, and there's no need to install anything - except for the plugins - on the machine you use to access the vCSA via a web browser.

André

0 Kudos
Mancio82
Contributor
Contributor

I've installed vsphere web client from the same vSphere 5.5 suite used to deploy vCenter server.

vCSA is deployed and joined to AD without problems, than I've added my domain and my domain group on SSO indentity source and groups. I can logon in vCSA with my domain account, but I get error listed in the message above. Why? There's a problem with SSO or with certificates?

So, I would uninstall web client and other any vmware plugins to try to login again with my domain user, but I can't uninstall it from my laptop.

I hope to explain my issue in simple manner, thank you very much for support.

Regards

0 Kudos
khanduala