VMware Cloud Community
jacobsmith14
Contributor
Contributor
Jump to solution

vCOps 5.8.4 not reflecting some changes made to VMs in vCenter

Hi All,

Couple of things I have noticed since this fresh install.  I am somewhat new to the product so go easy on me.

When I make a recommended change to a VM based off of a oversized VM report, for example, the change is not reflected.  The changes took place 24 hours ago, I would expect to see that in a fresh report I would think.  Also, if I migrate VMs from 1 host to another host that change is not reflected in the tree.  The only way I was able to get this to show was to restart vCOps from the admin GUI.  I waited days after the vmotions and did not see anything.  Any thoughts on this?

Thanks, Jake

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
MacVay
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Jump to solution

You might want to clear your Java Cache as well as I suspect this may be the culprit.

https://www.java.com/en/download/help/plugin_cache.xml

Cheers,

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
6 Replies
vSchroed
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Jump to solution

Okay so the changes not reflecting after a 24+ hour period is very strange. Although I don't think I can answer that for you. If this is a new install, may I ask why you didn't go with vROPs 6.0.1 instead of vCOPs 5.8.4? I'm just wondering because if given the choice vROPs 6 wins hands down in every way over 5.8.

0 Kudos
jacobsmith14
Contributor
Contributor
Jump to solution

Eventually it will be 6.0, but this is not a prod environment and the approval process is lengthy for new software.  Going with what I have now.

0 Kudos
MacVay
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Jump to solution

This is strange...

The default data collection intervale is 5 mins so technically you wait 5 mins (Give or take analysis) and you should see a change.