VMware Cloud Community
gruberaaron
Contributor
Contributor

Virtual Machine Disk Space Report incomplete

I am relatively new to VROPS and have been exploring some of the reports. One of which that I want to use is the Virtual Machine Disk Space report. However, when I run the report I have a lot (1,183 machines) that just have dashes ( - ) in the columns. The odd thing is that if I pull up one of the VMs in VROPs and manually look at its disk usage the numbers are there. Currently, only 773 machines are reporting data for disk space. Not really sure what to make of it. Normally I would call support but due to some interesting downgrading of licenses I am not sure if we even have support.

Version 6.0.1.2523163

Build 2523163

Tags (2)
0 Kudos
10 Replies
HawkieMan
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Sounds like a licensing issue

0 Kudos
MauroBonder
VMware Employee
VMware Employee

Hi,

Do you tried to restart the adapter ?

Check Inventory Explorer if the collection it is ok (Collection State)

*Please, don't forget the awarding points for "helpful" and/or "correct" answers. *Por favor, não esqueça de atribuir os pontos se a resposta foi útil ou resolveu o problema.* Thank you/Obrigado
0 Kudos
gruberaaron
Contributor
Contributor

The system is collecting fine and we have restarted the entire appliance a couple times. The data is there as it shows up on a per object basis however when a report is ran, it is not pulling that data in.

0 Kudos
MauroBonder
VMware Employee
VMware Employee

Can you get and post here a screenshot of this virtual machine inside of vrops ?

*Please, don't forget the awarding points for "helpful" and/or "correct" answers. *Por favor, não esqueça de atribuir os pontos se a resposta foi útil ou resolveu o problema.* Thank you/Obrigado
0 Kudos
gruberaaron
Contributor
Contributor