sxnxr
Commander
Commander

Transfer dashboard owner

We had to rebuild our identity manager and re add all the users again. After doing this there were some users that had created dashboards but i am unable to see them in orphaned content. Does vrops purge orphaned content after a set period or can you not do it after the identity source is removed?

0 Kudos
2 Replies
KabirAli82
Hot Shot
Hot Shot

Maybe its linked with the global setting delete objects, but im not sure about that.

I've done a domain migration and all the orphaned content was saved in vROPs. It was a hell of a job to get it all back to the correct users/groups. But the data remained in vROPs.


Was I helpful? Give a kudo for appreciation!
Braindumping @ http://kablog.nl/
Tweeting @ https://twitter.com/_Kabir_Ali_
0 Kudos
KabirAli82
Hot Shot
Hot Shot

I set the delete object to 1 hour, and now 1 hour later the orphaned content is still there. Do you have sufficient permissions to view orphaned content?


Was I helpful? Give a kudo for appreciation!
Braindumping @ http://kablog.nl/
Tweeting @ https://twitter.com/_Kabir_Ali_
0 Kudos