VMware Cloud Community
Akopylov
Commander
Commander

SDDC MP - vCenter OS Credentials Missing

Hello there.

I'm totally new to vrops, so my question is probably stupid, but I can't solve it on my own.

I have 2 node HA vrops 6.6.1 cluster and VCSA 6.5u1e.

I installed SDDC MP 4.0 to test the vcenter appliance monitoring and it says in the SDDC documentation that vSphere adapter must be configured. And it is so in my case, the configuration of vSphere adapter was the first thing I made after the vrops deployment. Now according to the SDDC doc I should provide credentials for the VCSA guest OS:

Configure vCenter Server Health

Before you monitor the health for avCenter Server instance, you have to configure the vCenter Server in

your SDDC health solution.

Prerequisites

Verify that you have configured vCenter Server adapter and is running.

Procedure

1 From the Administration tab, click Solutions.

2 Click the edit gear icon, and click Add.

3 Enter the Instance settings text boxes, vCenter Server IP address, Credentials, and click Close.

4 To edit an object, under the Inventory Explorer, under the adapter instances, select an SDDC Health

adapter instance.

5 Search for a vCenter object and click the edit icon.

6 Edit the required text boxes or click the plus icon to add new credentials.

7 In the Manage Credential, enter the OS credentials.

For a Windows vCenter, enter the OS user name. For example, administrator. For a VCSA, enter the

local OS user name. For example, root, any user with a shell access.

8 Click OK.

Well, there are 2 SDDC adapters in the Inventory Explorer, however I can't see any vCenter objects:

1 (1).png

If I try to edit "vCenter Health" there is no option to provide any credentials:

2 (1).png

However I can see some info about VCSA services in the SDDS dashboard:

3 (1).png