VMware Cloud Community
MKSLP
Contributor
Contributor
Jump to solution

EP OPS Adapter not syncing / Ignore Alarms

Hey guys,

firt of all I am quite new to vROM (6.4), but want to use it to monitor my vCenter environment and some additional things. I have actually managed to include everythign from my vCenter but have some issues where any help would be appreciated:

1. vROM is bombing me with mails about a VM having "continuous high CPU usage causing stress", "is acting abnormally since %A FEW DAYS AGO% and actually it is sending every five minutes one mail with "new alert" and at the same moment a second mail cancelling the alarm.....the question is, how to get rid of that, or even better, how to disable this alert for this specific VM as I know it is busy but as it is a FT VM I can´t increase the CPU sizing to more than 4...

2. I downloaded and installed the plugins for ActiveDirectory + MSSQL and installed the Agents on my DC and both nodes of my SQL cluster, but somehow SQL stopped syncronizing after a few hours and AD didn´t syncronize at all...from the agent side I can´t see any issues, but in my Inventory explorer I do not have a single entry in the "EP OPS Adapter Instance".

In the EndPointAdapter Log I only see entries like this:

2016-12-06 15:46:10,593 ERROR [pool-7-thread-1] (7) com.vmware.vcops.aim.agent.mailbox.AgentMailboxRetriverServiceImpl.run - Unable to fetch agent tokens

[343] java.lang.reflect.UndeclaredThrowableException

[344] at com.sun.proxy.$Proxy72.retrieveAgentTokensWithCommands(Unknown Source)

[345] at com.vmware.vcops.aim.agent.mailbox.AgentMailboxRetriverServiceImpl$AgentMailboxRetriverRunnable.run(AgentMailboxRetriverServiceImpl.java:52)

[346] at java.util.concurrent.Executors$RunnableAdapter.call(Executors.java:511)

[347] at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.runAndReset(FutureTask.java:308)

[348] at java.util.concurrent.ScheduledThreadPoolExecutor$ScheduledFutureTask.access$301(ScheduledThreadPoolExecutor.java:180)