VMware Cloud Community
Ray_handels
Virtuoso
Virtuoso

Can't see info in Dashboard Desktop Usage

Hey Guys,

I'm fairly new to vRops but we are trying to set it up for our Horizon enviornment.

I'm using the 6.7 vRops versions. I installed the agent in the Golden Image, installed the broker on a connection server, see all kinds of stuff on my dashboards, so far so good.

When I try to find info of the actual Pool Desktop Sessions the info is clean. I does say I have X amount of sessions, I simply don;t get any info on it.

When I look into the broker log I get a lot of these messages.

WARNING Could not find connection info for AGENT_CONNECTED event 23509120, maybe it is out of time sync, or possibly a console or direct RDP connection: User %username% has logged in to a new session on machine %MACHINENAME%, let's cache it in case. S-1-<Some_funvky_guid>:<POOL_NAME>

I then also see this error message just below it

Cannot get timingProfiler status from AD: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.

Anyone of you ever seen an error like this and better yet have a solution for it?

We are using a centralized timeserver which is set on all servers and because looking at the error it seems as if we are having timing issues which, for as far as I can see, is not the case. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

0 Kudos
3 Replies
sjesse
Leadership
Leadership