VMware Cloud Community
Mohamed_cloud
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Jump to solution

vRealize appliance connectivity issue with my server Iaas

Hello everyone,

I'm a junior cloud architect and I'm deploying vRealize Automation for a Proof of Concept. I already deploy the appliance on my vCenter but during the configuration with the wizzard from Prerequisite checker step, it shows: pastedImage_0.png.

And when i click run button for check the prerequisites in the Iaas server, it never show the list of prerequisites for the Iaas server.

It stucks on "Waiting for host to trigger prerequisite check".

If i can't know if my Iaas server meet all the requirements, i can't take the risk to pursue the installation, it will fail.

Thank's for the interrest.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
daphnissov
Immortal
Immortal
Jump to solution

Deploy it again through vCenter as something went wrong. You should be using vRA 7.3 and not the older 7.2 release.

View solution in original post

30 Replies
daphnissov
Immortal
Immortal
Jump to solution

This error is not something you normally see, so what's the connectivity between your appliance and your one Windows IaaS server? Is this your architecture (minimal)? Check connectivity between the two with a constant ping to see what the latency is and packet loss.

0 Kudos
Mohamed_cloud
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Jump to solution

Hi daphnissov​, I already test that with a ping between my vRealize Appliance and my Iaas server.

A ping from the vRealize Appliance to my Iaas Server:pastedImage_0.png

Another ping from my Iaas server to the vRealize Appliance:

They communicate perfectly maybe the latency time isn't one of the best but whatever the ping pass.

Even if i pursue the installation without checking the prerequisite on my Iaas server i stuck here and no way to continu:

pastedImage_2.png

0 Kudos
daphnissov
Immortal
Immortal
Jump to solution