I have tried SVmotion on few of the VMs. Few VMs may be due to slow speed network switch the VMs have not got migrated or rather stuck at some percentage for a long time. Later when I cancel the SVmotion task in the "Task Bar". The SVmotion gets cancelled, is there any possibility of the VMs getting deleted from the datastore by doing so??
No. When you do svmotion it will delete original vm after task get's completed.
Yes, my perception was wrong, the VMs were deleted by the users.Thanks.