VMware Cloud Community
Kevin_kirk
Contributor
Contributor
Jump to solution

/storage/log full points to vmafdd.log being 3.7GB

Hello,

I'm relatively new to this so please bare with me. 🙂

I've traversed the /storage/log (Tried KB article 83070)but it seems to be pointing to vmafdd.log being 3.7GB.

-rw-r-----  1 root root 3.7G Jun  3 13:51 vmafdd.log

Full disk is 9.8GB. Everything else seems at normal.

So my question is, why is it not purging? What can I do about this?

I've attached a screenshot of the tail of the log. It seems to be looking for certs constantly? 

Thanks for the help!

Screen Shot 2022-06-03 at 2.02.12 PM.png

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Kevin_kirk
Contributor
Contributor
Jump to solution

I cleared the log file, and I'll see how it goes. Most information doesn't mean much to me when looking it up and it's always creating new data. Please give more insight if you have any.

Much appreciated for anyone taking the time to think about my problem. 

View solution in original post

6 Replies
Kevin_kirk
Contributor
Contributor
Jump to solution

I cleared the log file, and I'll see how it goes. Most information doesn't mean much to me when looking it up and it's always creating new data. Please give more insight if you have any.

Much appreciated for anyone taking the time to think about my problem. 

scott28tt
VMware Employee
VMware Employee
Jump to solution

Presumably this is for the vCenter Server Appliance?

It is impossible to tell given that you posted the thread in an area which covers SDKs rather than problems with products.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Although I am a VMware employee I contribute to VMware Communities voluntarily (ie. not in any official capacity)
VMware Training & Certification blog
0 Kudos
Kevin_kirk
Contributor
Contributor
Jump to solution