VMware Cloud Community
COSTEELE
Contributor
Contributor

"The installation of vCenter Server failed due to an internal error." 1603

Good Day.  I am building my first vCenter server and having an issue.

Here is the description of the environment

Hyper-V machine running Windows Server 2019 patched to the latest updates

the OS is on the C: and there is a 250GB d: drive

The VM has 8 procs and 16384 memory I intend to run less than 10 hosts and less than 100 VM's

I want to keep the DB local.

I am installing 6.7.2 for a specific application that needs this version. 

I have looked at the errors related to 1603 and am not sure where I need to begin.  I am new to vmware and followed the online guides.  

Please let me know if this is the right forum to post this question.

I have pasted the logs from the installation.  

If someone can just maybe let me know how to read the logs and which ones are important.

And as a side note I attempted to install to both the C: default directories and to the D:drive in case I needed more space for the DB.

I got the same error, this is the screen after the error:

COSTEELE_0-1683752883646.png

Thanks inadvance for the assistance

0 Kudos
5 Replies
vipero
Contributor
Contributor

Why are you deploying VCSA on a Windows OS? Just install the VCSA appliance and you will be done.

0 Kudos
degvm
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Hi, please confirm you are using the latest 6.7 https://customerconnect.vmware.com/downloads/details?downloadGroup=VC67U3S&productId=742&rPId=104417

I am not aware of a vCenter 6.7.2. Download your ISO for Windows installaton and confirm the download is not manipulated. Use the SHA256 hash to verify integrity of VMware-VIM-all-6.7.0-20540798.iso

SHA256SUM:101de8e15dc9bf4d71ad35235912e95b6848f385370aec26b6454f9a205289b8

use powershell to check :   get-filehash .\VMware-VIM-all-6.7.0-20540798.iso -Algorithm SHA256    and compare the output to the sha256sum.