disable including memory when taking snapshot

Is there a way to disable the ability to include memory when taking a snapshot or change the default (from checked to unchecked?) when the machine is powered on?

I've got users who love their snapshots but frequently include the memory when there's no need for it in their case. All those memory snaps are starting to add up to a significant amount of space and I want to change the default to not include memory or simply remove the memory option for certain groups. Is this possible?

Thanks

0 Kudos
1 Reply
P15
VMware Employee
VMware Employee

Unfortunately there is no option to change this default behavior. While using a backup tool, The backup have the option to disable the memory snapshot while taking the snapshot

0 Kudos