VMware {code} Community
tanvirao
Contributor
Contributor
Jump to solution

orchestrator workflow for anthentication

Hello,

I am new to the orchestrator,I executes some of its workflows outside ,

so I want to know wether orchestrator provides any workflow that will authenticate the user means if I give the username and password that workflow should take that username and password as inputs and check that wether these credentials are matching to orchestrator's credentials..

Please help me out

-tanvi

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
RainerVM
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Jump to solution

Hi Tanvirao,

I found no possibility in vCO to execute custom Ldap-Query, but with the Microsoft-Plugin you are able to get some (not all) AD-Object attributes. The Manager-Attribute is also available.

vCO handles with different Ldap-Objects one is LdapUser and the same of MS-Plugin is Microsoft:User, with the LdapUser-Object you can't get the manager attribute, but with it you get the LdapUser of the current runnig workfow execution user.

I wrote two actions which you will find attached. One to convert the LdapUser-Object into the MS-Plugin-User-Object and the other to get a Property of the MS-UserObject.

With following script code you will get the Ldap-Object of the Manager using both actions:

var objLdapManager = null;

var objLdapUser = Server.getCurrentLdapUser();

var objADUser = System.getModule("com.alstom.vco4.basic").convertLdapUserIntoAdUser(objLdapUser);

var strManager = System.getModule("com.alstom.vco4.basic").getAdUserAttribute(objADUser,"manager");

if (strManager != null) {

objLdapManager = Server.getLdapElement(strManager);

System.log("The manager of '" + objLdapUser.commonName + "' is '" + objLdapManager.commonName + "'.");

} else {

System.log("The manager of '" + objLdapUser.commonName + "' couldn't be found.");

}

Hope this helps.

Rainer

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
10 Replies
admin
Immortal
Immortal
Jump to solution

Hi Tanvi,