VMware Communities
crimsonyoshi
Contributor
Contributor

VMWare Workstation Pro WS-TP-22H2

Good afternoon community!

I've been testing out WS-TP-22H2 for a couple of months in conjunction with Workstation 16.2.x variants for more than a few months on some newer desktop tech. Before I get to firing off a question or three, here's the setup.

Existing infrastructure is Workstation Pro 16.2.x on all client machines. Machines are 5-7 years old (give or take) running Intel procs between 4th to 7th generation (i5/i7 4xxx - 7xxx). Host machines have 32GB of RAM (yes, it's a bunch, but that's beside the point), NVMe SSD's, and Windows 10 Enterprise 21H1 or newer. Two virtual machines are typically run-on top of the host in concurrency. The VM's have two cores each assigned along with 12GB of RAM each and adequate space on the SSD.

Performance on the existing virtual machines for the most part has been uneventful which I can't ask for anything better. User tickets have been nearly nonexistent under the performance category until fairly recently, but we are due for a hardware refresh.