VMware Workspace ONE Community
EdK2020
Contributor
Contributor

WS1 OG Inheritance Questions

I am somewhat new to WS1 and have 2 questions I'm hoping someone can help me with.  these are probably super easy, i'm just overlooking it somewhere.

First Question - Inheritance - I have my own OG that I'm managing that is inheriting things from the parent.  I've turned off most of the inherit by changing settings to override, but I cannot figure out why when I'm looking at certain parts of my OG I see everything from the parent.   It's silly probably - but:

1. I don't want to see all of the parent OG applications - there are a lot - and it clutters the view

2. I don't want to see all of the parent OG user accounts - the list view shows everyone - i only want to see my users

3. I don't want to see all of the parent OG device profiles - again - clutter

I don't see any parent devices - which is good

but I want to clean all of this other junk up!

Second Question - I'm doing Android Enterprise enrollment - and a screen appears on the device during enrollment prompting the user to select if it's a company device or a personal device - I really need to skip that and force them all into the company device path.  

How do I force this?

I'm pretty sure it's possible but i'm just missing it somewhere

Thanks!

Ed

0 Kudos
7 Replies
yajimad
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Hi ,

For your Second question, please deselect [Prompt for Device Ownership Type].

https://docs.vmware.com/en/VMware-Workspace-ONE-UEM/services/UEM_Managing_Devices/GUID-AWT-ENROLLMEN...

For your First Question, I think that it is impossible to clean up by operating your OG.

• As per apps and profiles
    Please contact the person who can operates on the parent OG, and make your OG as exclusion of smart groups which are used to distribute profiles and applications on the parent OG.
  • As per user accounts