Can I prevent "lost mode" when user types in wrong code for "intelligent hub" too often?
I've only seen "lost mode" until now, when users forgets his passcode for "intelligent hub".
So I tried to send an enterprise wipe to a device and while it shows unenrolled in the MDM nothing is being sent to the device. Prior to that the MDM could not send commands to the device either (disable lost mode, reboot, clear passcode, etc).
The user has since tried to connect to iTunes in recovery mode (and not in) and iTunes still can’t wipe the device because it’s in lost mode.
I even took my phone (also a DEP device on the MDM) and the MDM couldn’t send commands to it. I did a full wipe on my device and the apps won’t auto install (even after commands sent from the MDM). So it seems the MDM may have an issue but I’m not sure where to check. It does send commands to my iPad though.
Any thoughts on other things I can try?