VMware Workspace ONE Community
LaurenHorton
Contributor
Contributor

Pixel Enrollment under Android 10 OS with Airwatch Hub

HI,

Checking out there to see if anything has run into issues trying to Enroll an Android Pixel 2 or 3 into Airwatch via the HUB App.  We are trying to do this at our company and we keep getting an error that states: ' failed to create the install url' .  This happens right after the user chooses the option that their phone is company or employee owned.

This is only happening on the Pixel devices that have the new OS 10 from Android.

Thanks
Labels (1)
18 Replies
DiegoRamirezDie
Contributor
Contributor

Hi Lauren,

Are you running Android Enterprise in the Group you are enrolling the Pixel to?

Regards,
Diego
0 Kudos
LaurenHorton
Contributor
Contributor

I have no idea honestly. How would I check that?  I am an administrator of the application but am new and don't have much experience with it.
Thanks
Lauren
0 Kudos
LaurenHorton
Contributor
Contributor

Ok, investigated that a little. We do not have Android EMM Registration setup.
0 Kudos
Andrew_A_W
Contributor
Contributor

We saw this issue yesterday as well on two devices.  After opening an INC with VMWare the issue was suddenly resolved.  We made no changes in our environment at all, nor did we update any of the hub apps on the devices. 
0 Kudos
DavidParsons
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

You'll have to get Android Enterprise enabled. Android 10 and later no longer support the old 'Device Administration' enrollment method.
0 Kudos
AllisonHocker
Contributor
Contributor

We are also experiencing this issue today as well, but we do have Android Enterprise configured and always has been since we implemented Airwatch.  Does the console have to be a certain version to support Android 10?
0 Kudos
LaurenHorton
Contributor
Contributor