VMware Cloud Community
dumbledore9
Contributor
Contributor

Can't install Adobe CS4 - Claims Vista not SP1 but I installed all updates

Sorry if this is a repeat. I'm a newbie here and can't figure out how to search the forum! After decades of homebuilt Windows machines I finally gave up after my latest machine crashed hard after 3 months, but not before it cost me $2500 to recover a backup external disk that dskchk trashed. Of course the lure of Mac has been heightened by the likes of VMWare because, at least for me, I have a small fortune invested in Windows software. My bread and butter is Adobe CS4, especially Photoshop and InDesign. So I was very disappointed after creating both 32- and a 64-bit VMs and trying to install CS4. Both attempts were aborted because the installer said I needed at least SP-1. My Windows install disk is original equipment bought the first week it came out. After each install I ran Windows update and updated both installs (and checked to make sure) to SP-1 and beyond. Is this a VMWare issue or an Adobe issue? Thanks for your help. (And how do you search this forum?)

0 Kudos
4 Replies
AntonVZhbankov
Immortal
Immortal

This is certainly not VMware issue. Try to download SP1 installer from Microsoft and reinstall SP1.

---

VMware vExpert '2009

http://blog.vadmin.ru

EMCCAe, HPE ASE, MCITP: SA+VA, VCP 3/4/5, VMware vExpert XO (14 stars)
VMUG Russia Leader
http://t.me/beerpanda
azn2kew
Champion
Champion