VMware Cloud Community
Vusal_Karimov
Contributor
Contributor

vcenter server 6.7

Hello. My name is Vusal Karimov. I am a system engineer. I have one problem about vcenter server. We use vcsa 6.7.0.54000 (vCenter Server with an embedded Platform Services Controller) which is build version 20540798. When we import ovf or ova through the vcsa we encounter with problem. Error is "Failed to deploy OVF package". However we can deploy  ovf or ova through the esxi host.   I always use FQDN to access vCenter.

0 Kudos
12 Replies
Brisk
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Can you post a screenshot of the error message you're getting and some more details? Please also consider upgrading your environment to vSphere 7 or 8. vSphere 6.7 is no longer in support since October last year.

maksym007
Expert
Expert

I recommend to check following article: 

https://kb.vmware.com/s/article/2105932 

0 Kudos
scott28tt
VMware Employee
VMware Employee

Which OVA or OVF? Where did they come from? Tried using OVFTOOL?

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Although I am a VMware employee I contribute to VMware Communities voluntarily (ie. not in any official capacity)
VMware Training & Certification blog
0 Kudos
ptarnawski
Hot Shot
Hot Shot

Hey @Vusal_Karimov 

Few steps to check: 

• Check Network and DNS Settings: Since you're using the FQDN to access vCenter, ensure that your vCSA has proper DNS resolution configured. Make sure the DNS settings are correct and that the FQDN is resolving to the correct IP address.
  • Storage and Resource Availability: Ensure that there is enough storage and resources available on the vCenter Server and the ESXi host to accommodate the OVF/OVA deployment.
  • Review OVF/OVA Files: Verify that the OVF/OVA files are not corrupted and are compatible with the version of vCSA you are using.