VMware Cloud Community
ron_barak
Contributor
Contributor

Cannot install VMware Remote Console on CentOS 7

This is my first time on https://communities.vmware.com/, so if this is not the correct place for my question, could you direct me to the correct place?

🏁🏁🏁🏁🏁🏁🏁🏁

I press Launch Remote Console on a CentOS 7 workstation from //us-vcloud (https://us-vcloud-wp2.imperva.local/ui/, a vSphere Client).

This window opens
ron_barak_0-1611087985853.png

And then this warning

ron_barak_1-1611087985836.png

I press "Connect Anyway", and I get this error

ron_barak_2-1611087985780.png

Can you suggest the steps I need to do differently to succeed in installing Remote Console? 

Labels (4)
0 Kudos
5 Replies
scott28tt
VMware Employee
VMware Employee

@ron_barak 
Moderator: Note the following:

1. This thread is moved to vSphere Discussions

2. Please do not create multiple threads on the same topic, your duplicate has been archived

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Although I am a VMware employee I contribute to VMware Communities voluntarily (ie. not in any official capacity)
VMware Training & Certification blog
0 Kudos
ron_barak
Contributor
Contributor

Thank you Scott.

0 Kudos
ron_barak
Contributor
Contributor

Hi Scott,

I'm failing to locate my "Cannot install VMware Remote Console on CentOS 7" question in the location you indicated, vSphere Discussions.

How do I get to "vSphere Discussions"?
Or alternately, what is the URL of "Cannot install VMware Remote Console on CentOS 7" in its new location?

Bye,
Ron.

0 Kudos
ron_barak
Contributor
Contributor

Hi Scott,

After employing Google Search, I managed to locate my question in its new location (VMware Technology Network/ SDDC/ VMware vSphere/ VMware vSphere™ Discussions/ Cannot install VMware Remote Console on CentOS 7).