VMware Cloud Community
Cabfire
Contributor
Contributor

vSphere Web Client not reconizing Host

Hello there,

I'm a bit new to VMware despise one recent formation and so try to improve myself on this, i hope you could help me on this.

I use vCenter Client and vCenter Web Client 5.5 to manage 2 hosts. Here is my problem today.

I have some VM in Host1 and Host2, i got it all with the vCenter Client, but in my WEB client, nothing can be found in the Host2...

So i tried to suppress the host2 from the WEB client and made a mistake i think. I used the disconnected option, and tryed to re add the client (sure it wont work). After that i deleted my Host2 from the vCenter client, in hope that i could add it again in the WEB client, but doesnt work here.

So now in the WEB client it seems that i have a phantom Host2 that i can't pass in maintenance mode to delete it, and that i can't add it again, cause it already exist. (i assume it is just disconnected for the WEB client.)

Could you help me or give me hint to get it back to normal state in my WEB client that i need to use ?

(everything is ok in the vSphere Client, Host 1 & 2 are ok, i have re added the Host 2 here)

0 Kudos
7 Replies
admin
Immortal
Immortal

Restart the vCenter server services and then try logging in with the default admin credentials administrator@vsphere.local and see if your able to remove and re-add the Host.

Thanks,
Avinash

0 Kudos
aSmoot
Contributor
Contributor

I am getting the same problem.     The hosts were available in both Windows and Web client, but after I upgraded the VCSA certs and reconnected hosts, they show up as Disconnected state in Web Client and I can't manage them with Web Client.  However, I can manage them in Windows C# client.     I restarted the VCSA entirely (this is lab) and even one of the hosts in the cluster, but same state.

0 Kudos
timgawne
Enthusiast
Enthusiast