"Shadow Copies" disabled after otherwise successful P2V conversion
I have a Server 2003 SP2 x32 physical server that I just successfully converted to a vm using VMWare Converter Standalone 5.5.3. It is up and running in my ESXi 5.5 environment.
Before the conversion, 'Shadow Copies' was enabled in the OS so that users can use the 'Recover Previous Versions' feature from their PCs to restore files. After the conversion, on the new vm, this feature has been disabled and all the previous versions have been deleted.
Does anyone know why this happened? Luckily for me this was just a test conversion. So if there's a way to prevent that from happening when I do the real conversion that would be great.