loomax
Contributor
Contributor

Vmware snapshot locked after creating linked clone

I created a clone vmware machine of a snapshot but accidentally forgot to unset linked clone. 
Now the snapshot is marked with a "locked" symbol.

How can I get rid of this. I deleted the cloned vmware - but it didn't effect the source vm.

Vmware Workstation 16.1

Labels (3)
0 Kudos
1 Reply
loomax
Contributor
Contributor

Solved already. I simply could create a new snapshot and delete the one with the locked symbol. ( A messagebox indicated that another system is linked but it's possible to ignore the warning )

0 Kudos