VMware Communities
TriFith
Contributor
Contributor
Jump to solution

Virtual PCs and bridge to real network

Hello everyone,

This is my first time with WMware Workstation - so sorry for a bit stupid question for skilled users Smiley Wink

a bit of backgroud:

I have WMware installed on normal PC with WIN10 x64.

In WMware there are 3 virtual PCs running on WMware correctly (everyone contains Ubuntu installation with data collection services that should be collected through network).

Every VPC has different role in the final app & every of them has it´s own web based app for configuration the specific tool.

Q1: I have set every VPC network setting to "bridge" mode, that means all of them should be visible from the rest of network - am I right?

Q2: Is it possible to set the WMware to allow WIN10 to connect to the VPCs? I would need to use the same PC as a client in the same network as all of VPCs are located in.
        I need to be able to customize the settings in web based app mentioned before. I believe there is a way to use second PC in network as a client, but I would need a bit more "compact" solution.

Hope I was able to describe my problem exactly enoughSmiley Wink

Thanks for an advice.

Have a great day.

Regards Ondrej

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
continuum
Immortal
Immortal
Jump to solution

Q1 - yes

Q2 - yes

Just make sure that you use vmnet0 for the bridged network - and avoid the automatic function and instead assign an appropriate network card to vmnet0

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
4 Replies
continuum
Immortal
Immortal
Jump to solution

Q1 - yes

Q2 - yes

Just make sure that you use vmnet0 for the bridged network - and avoid the automatic function and instead assign an appropriate network card to vmnet0

0 Kudos
TriFith
Contributor
Contributor
Jump to solution

Hi,

thank you for a reply.