VMware Communities
abgjamil
Contributor
Contributor

Revert back to the original image

Hello,
I am using vmware workstation pro 15 for my development server. 1 of the server running on CentOS 8. When I shutdown the vm, there is a question "What would you like to do?". I am accidently click on "Revert to snapshot". My question is, how do I go back to the latest vm image which is before I click "Revert to snapshot". Really appreciate your feedback. Thanks.

Reply
0 Kudos
1 Reply
scott28tt
VMware Employee
VMware Employee

Did you take a new snapshot before hitting the revert button?

If not, I don't believe there's much you can do, other than perhaps now reverting to the most recent snapshot you do have any seeing what state the VM OS is in.

 


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Although I am a VMware employee I contribute to VMware Communities voluntarily (ie. not in any official capacity)
VMware Training & Certification blog
Reply
0 Kudos