Longy6245
Contributor
Contributor

I am about to upgrade from VMware Workstation Player 15.5 to VMware Player Pro. Will I lose the VM on my VM Player?

I just purchased the Pro edition of the VM Workstation.  I have been using the VM Workstation Player 15.5 for a little over a month.  I have installed some programs that I do not want to lose.  If I perform this upgrade, will I still have the VM that I created using the VM Workstation Player?

0 Kudos
2 Replies
a_p_
Leadership
Leadership

Welcome to the Community,

don't worry, you will not lose your VMs. VMs are like documents, and as such stored independently of the application.

André

0 Kudos
Longy6245
Contributor
Contributor

Thank you, Andre.  I appreciate you taking the time to reply here.

0 Kudos