Contributor

How do you switch from one OS to another using VMware

How do you switch from one OS to another using VMware

0 Kudos
6 Replies
daphnissov
Immortal
Immortal

What do you mean by this? The question doesn't make sense.

0 Kudos
ndamnf
Contributor
Contributor

Actually this is one of the question that i had in my assignment and honestly speaking i couldn't comprehend what it meant. That's why i brought it here.

I think the question is actually asking "How you switch from one OS to another when using VMware". I also have some other questions that i can't really answer them since i am still new to the concept of vmware. Please i will really appreciate your help..

Question.

1) How you switch from one OS to another when using VMware

2) Do you need a licensed copy of each OS you wish to include in the vmware?

3) What is the VM machine being used for?

0 Kudos
daphnissov
Immortal
Immortal

These questions still don't make sense.

1) How you switch from one OS to another when using VMware

VMware is the name of a company, not a product. So what are we asking here?

2) Do you need a licensed copy of each OS you wish to include in the vmware?

Again, "the VMware" is a company name. What are we talking about?

3) What is the VM machine being used for?

Also doesn't make sense. A VM is a container and can be used for anything. What is being asked specifically?

0 Kudos
ndamnf
Contributor
Contributor

I am new to this whole VMware stuff. I think the question are being asked about a VMware work station.

1) How do you switch from one Operating System to another when using VMware work station?

2) Do you need a licensed copy of each Operating System you wish to include in the VMware work station?

0 Kudos
daphnissov
Immortal
Immortal

How about start here: Where are you seeing these questions?

0 Kudos
a_p_
Leadership
Leadership

Welcome to the Community,

1) How do you switch from one Operating System to another when using VMware work station?