If I download and install the newer version will I have to reinstall the OS and all programs again? or is there a way to upgrade without uninstalling the current VMplayer (running 3.0).
vmplayer is the application - the virtual machines you create with that are just some documents.
Changing the version of the application does not delete the VMs.
Same with bitmaps and mspaint.exe by the way
You must uninstall current vmplayer first
Please answer the specific questions:
1. Do I have to reinstall the OS if I uninstall VMplayer and install a new version?
2. How do I keep the programs I've installed on the current version if I uninstall the vmplayer and installa new version?
I already answered that in last post - read it