VMware Cloud Community
Pilu1978
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Jump to solution

SRS Enabled

Hi,

I have requirement to find out if Dell EMC Secure Remote Service (SRS) is enabled on a VxRail cluster using powercli.

How can I get this info?

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
LucD
Leadership
Leadership
Jump to solution

I'm not sure where you got that from, but that is not what Basic authentication with a user and password is about.
A good example is the 1st snippet in REST API call with Basic Authentication in Powershell

But since I have no experience with the REST API on vxRail, I can not help you further than that I'm afraid

Blog: lucd.info  Twitter: @LucD22  Co-author PowerCLI Reference

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
7 Replies
LucD
Leadership
Leadership
Jump to solution

Perhaps by asking on the Dell VxRail community.
The vXRail.API modules can probably help or else use a direct REST API call.

0 Kudos
Pilu1978
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Jump to solution

Thanks for your reply.

However this information can be seen in vSphere client as shown below:

Pilu1978_0-1610437566738.png

is it not possible to retrieve this information using powercli?

0 Kudos
LucD
Leadership
Leadership
Jump to solution

Not that I know off, I suspect that info is coming from a plugin in the Web Client

0 Kudos
Pilu1978
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Jump to solution

Hi LucD,

As per your advice I have checked with Dell VxRail community and they have given the following API to get the SRS details:

Pilu1978_0-1610534891850.png

I tried using the following but failing every time. I have tried using [Net.ServicePointManager]::SecurityProtocol = "tls12" to fix this issue but it is still giving same error.

Pilu1978_1-1610535057422.png

I actually do not know how to call API using powercli even not sure if I am doing it correctly. If it required authentication if yes then how to provide that. Please help.

0 Kudos
LucD
Leadership
Leadership
Jump to solution