VMware Cloud Community
rstack
Contributor
Contributor
Jump to solution

Arrays in arrays in a report.

I have looked all over and I am having a hard time finding what I need. I am fairly new to complex scripting so I am hoping someone here can help.

I am trying to create a report for vms. I don't want to post the whole script here as it is long due to menus and such as there may be some not so technical people running it, and want to make it as easy as possible.

I am using the Powershell Module ImportExcel to export it into a spreadsheet, also mutipule csv files if module not installed.

So to export to one of the worksheets, I have as follows

$VMData2 = @()

$infoObject2= New-Object PSObject

#Second Page of Excel / Csv - Guest Info

Add-Member -inputObject $infoObject2 -memberType NoteProperty -name "Name" -value $VM

Add-Member -inputObject $infoObject2 -memberType NoteProperty -name "Folder" -value $VMSystem.Folder.Name

Add-Member -inputObject $infoObject2 -memberType NoteProperty -name "OS" -value $VMSystem.Guest.OSFullName

Add-Member -inputObject $infoObject2 -memberType NoteProperty -name "Power State" -value $VMSystem.PowerState

Add-Member -inputObject $infoObject2 -memberType NoteProperty -name "CPU" -value $VMSystem.NumCpu

Add-Member -inputObject $infoObject2 -memberType NoteProperty -name "Cores Per Socket" -value $VMSystem.CoresPerSocket

Add-Member -inputObject $infoObject2 -memberType NoteProperty -name "Memory" -value $VMSystem.MemoryGB

Add-Member -inputObject $infoObject2 -memberType NoteProperty -name "# Drives Attached" -value $VMDisk.Length

Add-Member -inputObject $infoObject2 -memberType NoteProperty -name "Guest Disk" -value $VMDiskInfo

$VMData2 += $infoObject2

What I am trying to do is for guest disk is pull info from all of the disks basically just path, Capacity GB, Freespace in GB, and freespace %. Have it populate across columns so one server is on a row.

Something like

Disk 1 Cap | Disk 1 Free | Disk 1 Free% | Disk 2 Cap | etc