if I change volume name of drive, fusion can't see it, fine... even if i point to the drive itself/folder the "Add" button is greyed out, However reverting to previous volume name solves it...
WHy ? I did install the OS on different volume name
If volume has changed, it needs to restart host then re-add the new volume as shared folder.
View solution in original post