VMware Communities
edj
Contributor
Contributor
Jump to solution

Printing Error in 2.0.4

I have not been able to get passthrough printing to work in Fusion 2.0.4. I'm running OSX 10.5.7 on a MBP.

I have printers enabled in Settings.

I'm mostly trying to printing Outlook emails. Something goes to the printer but always results in the amber error light going off and no printing.

I am trying to print to either an HP 1320 or HP 2015.

Any help would be appreciated.

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
davidb2
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Jump to solution

Still not being able to print from Fusion through Thinprint or Bonjour. Would appreciate help.

I am not an expert, but you might try the solution here: http://communities.vmware.com/message/1286212#1286212

David

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
7 Replies
admin
Immortal
Immortal
Jump to solution

There are a lot of discussions on this in the Forum. Take a look at this link, and see if one of the discussions there helps:

Forum printing threads

Kevin

0 Kudos
edj
Contributor
Contributor
Jump to solution

Thank you for that suggestion.

I did not see a solution in any of these posts.

I have tried to use Bonjour and Turning on printer sharing on the Mac side all to no avail. I cannot print any which way. Troublesome to say the least.

0 Kudos
edj
Contributor
Contributor
Jump to solution

Would really appreciate some help with this.

I've reinstalled Fusion but no help. Back to printing to PDF and then printing on Mac side.

0 Kudos
edj
Contributor
Contributor
Jump to solution

Still not being able to print from Fusion through Thinprint or Bonjour. Would appreciate help.

0 Kudos
davidb2
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Jump to solution

I am not an expert, but you might try the solution here: http://communities.vmware.com/message/1286212#1286212

David

0 Kudos
edj
Contributor
Contributor
Jump to solution

Hi David,

Hallelujah!!!!!

Thank you, thank you, thank you. I now have printing again in Fusion.