VMware Communities
object
Contributor
Contributor

Please reply if you bought VMWare 3 and want your money back

I don't think I'm the only one realizing that the latest release is pretty much unusable.

I am a software developer and I understand that software can have issues. But this is not a piece of software that has some issues, this is a piece of software that just plain and simple doesn't work.

Please reply to this message if you want your money back. I think VMWare needs to understand that we are not their beta testers and we have real work to do.

0 Kudos
42 Replies
ewestby
Contributor
Contributor

Look, I know you're frustrated, but isn't it apparent from the volume of postings here that the release is working fine for the vast majority of users? Sure, there are glitches -- I'm seeing artifacts when Aero is turned on, and I'm disappointed that the entire screen is blurred when 3D acceleration is enabled -- but how do you expect to be taken seriously when you make a post like the one above?

The unfortunate fact is that you're the outlier in this case. 3.0 is working well for most people: astonishingly well, in fact. The speed increases I'm seeing in both XP and Vista are incredibly welcome, and I haven't seen a single compatibility issue yet. (fingers crossed)

If you're having specific issues, describe them, along with detailed information about your host system, virtual OS environment, and anything else that might have caused the error, and someone will more than likely jump on it.

0 Kudos
neilio
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

The 30-day free trial didn't turn up these issues for you before you purchased?

0 Kudos
modular747
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

The 30-day free trial didn't turn up these issues for you before you purchased?

And not at all surprising that he posted absolutely nothing about what was not working.... Just trolling.

0 Kudos
object
Contributor
Contributor