VMware Communities
Dr_Gary
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

OSX 10.7.2 Build 11C71 + Fusion 4.0.2 + 3D Graphics = Now Works!

FYI...

I installed the new devloper beta of OSX 10.7.2 (Build 11C62) released yesterday...and now my virtual machines running under Fusion 4.0.1 will no longer boot unless you disable 3D graphics via settings.

This did work normally in the prior build 11C55.

Update....

New OSX build 10.7.2 11C71 now works fine with Fusion 4.0.2!!!!

Thanks...

GKG

0 Kudos
10 Replies
ZeFyre
Contributor
Contributor

GKG,

Just wanted to confirm I've seen this too on the same build of 10.7.2, and it's not just Fusion 4, but also Fusion 3.  Hoping this gets fixed ASAP, I am a student, and have to use certain educational programs in Windows (I can do this with 3D graphics disabled, but, originally thinking this issue was my VM I wasted a lot of time reinstalling Windows trying to fix it).

Anybody from VMW listening to this?  This is a major usability-killer.  I am trialing Fusion 4 right now and can also confirm the bug is in there as well.  I have no intention of purchasing a license until I see this bug fixed (it is actually why I finally bothered to give the trial a shot).

All the best,

Quinn

0 Kudos
ShaddamIV
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Ouch. If 10.7.2 broke both Fusion 3 and 4 it'd be a major bummer.

0 Kudos
Dr_Gary
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

Thanks for the confirmation...

I would think the GM release of 10.7.2 is imminent...I certainly hope this gets fixed as well...this would cause a huge issue for VMware...

GKG

0 Kudos
billearl
Enthusiast
Enthusiast

No such problem here with 3D Graphics enabled, Windows XP / Vista / 7, Fusion 4.0.1, OSX 10.7.2 (Build 11C62). Mac Pro 1,1 with ATI Radeon HD 4870 graphics card if that matters.

EDIT: My Windows VMs are 32-bit, in case that matters.

0 Kudos
Pat_Lee
Virtuoso
Virtuoso

Gary,

Thanks for the report. We can't unforunately talk about unreleased OS versions.