VMware Communities
AndrewJMoser
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Jump to solution

Fusion 8 cannot start newly created BootCamp

2015 Macbook, OSX 10.11 B6, Fusion 8 Pro.

Whenever I try to add BootCamp in Fusion 8 I get the following errors.

You do not have write access to a partition

Screen Shot 2015-08-26 at 9.37.45 AM.png

I click Allow All, and then get the following Bad file descriptor error

Screen Shot 2015-08-26 at 9.37.53 AM.png

Clicking retry has same results.  When I cancel, I get this error, VMware Fusion cannot synchronize with the disk before canceling.

Screen Shot 2015-08-26 at 9.38.01 AM.png

I can boot into bootcamp fine, I've run a repair on my disk and partition within OS X with no errors.   My partition scheme appears correct, but I'm not an expert there, just from what I've seen.  Anyone seen this or know a workaround?

Screen Shot 2015-08-26 at 9.40.52 AM.png

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
esean78
Contributor
Contributor
Jump to solution

Click "Deny All".

View solution in original post

27 Replies
esean78
Contributor
Contributor
Jump to solution

Click "Deny All".

AndrewJMoser
Enthusiast
Enthusiast
Jump to solution

That works.  Curious why you have to do that though

0 Kudos
slimnickyy
Contributor
Contributor
Jump to solution

I have the exact same issue though my hardware is a 2015 MBA, otherwise same everything. Performance is awful

Whilst Deny All then Yes to the next box works, it is taking me approx. 5-8 minutes for Windows to boot and when running it's okay but not as responsive as it used to be. Likewise, shutting down or restarting windows takes an extraordinary amount of time. Any thoughts or place to report this? Thanks.

AMcAmazeballs
Contributor
Contributor
Jump to solution